The Dark Infinity

Synopsis

Moyenne

-

0 vote

-

An immortal monster hunter and a royal handmaiden embark on an epic journey to change their fates in this soul-stirring young adult fantasy novel for fans of The Witcher and The Last Unicorn.

By night, the Ankou is a legendary, permanently young mercenary--the most fearsome sword for hire in all of the Five Lands, and its most abiding mystery. But when the sun rises, a dark magic leaves him no more than bones. Cursed with this cycle of death and resurrection, the Ankou wants only to find the final rest that has been prophesied for him, no matter the cost.

When the kingdom of Kaer-Ise is sacked, Flora, handmaiden to the royal family, is assaulted and left for dead. Wounded, heartbroken, and the sole survivor of the massacre, Flora wants desperately to be reunited with the princess she served and loved. She and the Ankou make a deal: He will help Flora find her princess, and train Flora in combat, in exchange for her aid in breaking his curse. But it isn't easy to kill an immortal, especially when their bond begins to deepen into something more . . .

Together, they will solve mysteries, battle monsters, and race against time in this fantasy novel about sacrifice, love, and healing by Elysium Girls author Kate Pentecost.

2 éditions pour ce livre

Filtrer par type :

2021 Editions Little brown

Anglaise Langue anglaise | 384 pages | Sortie : 19 octobre 2021 | ISBN : 9780759557833

2021 [E-book] Editions Little brown

Anglaise Langue anglaise | 384 pages | Format : ePub | Sortie : 19 octobre 2021 | ISBN : B08W51MVFN

Aucune chronique pour ce livre

En vous inscrivant à Livraddict, vous pourrez partager vos chroniques de blog dans cette zone ! M'inscrire !

0 commentaire

En vous inscrivant à Livraddict, vous pourrez commenter ce livre. M'inscrire !