Heart Berries : A Memoir

Synopsis

Moyenne

17.0

1 vote

TRES BON

An urgent, provocative new memoir written by a First Nations woman; the narrative style is non-linear, written like a lyrical prose poem, with echoes of the style found in recent works such as Maggie Nelson's The Argonauts
Heart Berries pushes the boundaries of form, using storytelling as a way to reveal how memory functions or fragments (as a blend between remembrance, imagination, trauma, and acceptance)
With an introduction by Sherman Alexie and confirmed forthcoming endorsements by Maggie Nelson, Roxane Gay, Louise Erdrich, Eula Bliss and Elissa Washuta
Submitted for consideration for the ABA Indies Introduce and B&N Discover Great New Writers programs, as well as to the Junior Library Guild New Adult/YA Crossover catalogs
For readers who loved Joy Harjo's CRAZY BRAVE and Lidia Yuknavitch's THE CHRONOLOGY OF WATER
Author has published her essays widely, including in The Toast and The Rumpus, and her essay, "I Know I'll Go," was listed as notable in Best American Essays 2016.

1 édition pour ce livre

2018 Editions Counterpoint

Anglaise Langue anglaise | 160 pages | ISBN : 9781619023345

Aucune chronique pour ce livre

En vous inscrivant à Livraddict, vous pourrez partager vos chroniques de blog dans cette zone ! M'inscrire !

1 commentaire

  • Hinda Le 24 Avril 2019 à 13:22
    Un livre pas très agréable à lire ,très dérangeant. L'auteure ne s'excuse de rien, ne se présente pas sous un beau jour, il n'y a pas de rédemption ou de leçon. C'est la colère qui la motive à vivre. C'est très beau, très cru et important.

En vous inscrivant à Livraddict, vous pourrez commenter ce livre. M'inscrire !