Tales from Watership Down

de Richard Adams (1996)




0 vote


Watership Down was one of this century's best-loved works of imaginative literature. Now Richard Adams returns, to tell us what happened to the rabbits after their defeat of General Woundwort.

Tales From Watership Down begins with some of the great folk stories well known to all rabbits. Then we listen in as Dandelion, the rabbits' master storyteller, relates the thrilling adventures experienced by El-ahrairah, the mythical rabbit hero, and his stalwart, Rabscuttle, during the long journey home after their terrible encounter with the Black Rabbit of Inlé (as narrated in Watership Down). Finally, in the principal part of the book, we are told eight enchanting stories about the rabbits of the Down - Hazel, Fiver, Bigwig, and their companions - including the impact on the warren of the obsessive doe Flyairth, and the appointment of Hyzenthlay as a female Chief Rabbit and partner to Hazel.

All listeners - the millions who remember Watership Down with the deepest affection, and also those for whom this volume will be their first encounter with the rabbits - will find these nineteen tales utterly compelling, the fruit of Richard Adams spellbinding narrative power and ability to conjure up a world that is at the same time both real and unreal.

Titre original : Tales from Watership Down (1996)

4 éditions pour ce livre

Filtrer par type :

2017 Editions Rock the Boat

Anglaise Langue anglaise | 256 pages | ISBN : 978-1786073099

2015 Editions Oneworld Publications

Anglaise Langue anglaise | 242 pages | Sortie : 1er octobre 2015 | ISBN : 9781780747897

1998 Editions Avon Books

Anglaise Langue anglaise | 335 pages | Sortie : 1er mars 1998 | ISBN : 9780380729340

1998 Editions Avon Books

Anglaise Langue anglaise | 332 pages | Sortie : 1er mars 1998 | ISBN : 978-0380729340

D'autres livres dans ce genre

Aucune chronique pour ce livre

En vous inscrivant à Livraddict, vous pourrez partager vos chroniques de blog dans cette zone ! M'inscrire !

0 commentaire

En vous inscrivant à Livraddict, vous pourrez commenter ce livre. M'inscrire !